D.A. Reviewing FOX 29's No-Show State Worker Report - Boston News, Weather, Sports | FOX 25 | MyFoxBoston

D.A. Reviewing FOX 29's No-Show State Worker Report

Posted: Updated:
PHILADELPHIA -

He was on the clock being paid by taxpayers, but he wasn't on the job.

Now, there's action to report by the Philadelphia District Attorney's Office prompted by our FOX 29 Investigates report on a no-show worker.

FOX 29 has learned city investigators are doing interviews and poring over documents as they launch their review of the findings of our investigative report on a ghost worker on the staff of a state representative.

A representative who continues to dodge our questions, Cole reports in the video clip above.

  • Send A Tip To FOX 29 Investigates

    Have a tip for Investigative Reporter Jeff Cole and the FOX 29 Investigates team? Send it now!

    * denotes required fields
    We're sorry, but only one entry is allowed per person.
    Thank you for your continued interest.

    Thanks for submitting your tip!

  • Jeff Cole ReportsMore>>

  • FOX 29 Investigates: Former Scout Leader Accused of Abuse

    FOX 29 Investigates: Former Scout Leader Accused of Abuse

    Friday, July 25 2014 1:36 AM EDT2014-07-25 05:36:56 GMT
    A new lawsuit filed against the Boy Scouts and a former scoutmaster by a Chester County mother has the Scouts nationally explaining its actions in the case. Patsy Evasew claims the former scout leader sexually abused her son and it eventually led to his demise.The images of Thomas Evasew's sad, short life hang on the wall of his folks' Chester County home. "I feel when I touch it, I'm touching him. I miss him so every day. There's not a day that goes by,” says Patsy Evasew. She says she misse...
    A new lawsuit filed against the Boy Scouts and a former scoutmaster by a Chester County mother has the Scouts nationally explaining its actions in the case. Patsy Evasew claims the former scout leader sexually abused her son and it eventually led to his demise.The images of Thomas Evasew's sad, short life hang on the wall of his folks' Chester County home. "I feel when I touch it, I'm touching him. I miss him so every day. There's not a day that goes by,” says Patsy Evasew. She says she misse...
  • FOX 29 Investigates: Pa. Sex Offender Allegedly Strikes Again

    FOX 29 Investigates: Pa. Sex Offender Allegedly Strikes Again

    Tuesday, May 20 2014 11:18 AM EDT2014-05-20 15:18:24 GMT

    A convicted child predator is accused of stealing his best friend's identity and striking again! FOX 29 Investigates how he pulled off an escape from Pennsylvania and where he is now.

    A convicted child predator is accused of stealing his best friend's identity and striking again! FOX 29 Investigates how he pulled off an escape from Pennsylvania and where he is now.

  • Fox 29 Investigates: School Crossing Guards

    Fox 29 Investigates: School Crossing Guards

    Thursday, April 17 2014 6:46 AM EDT2014-04-17 10:46:24 GMT
    In Philadelphia, the city pays crossing guards about $50 a day to ensure the child's safety. But what happens when they don't show? Fox 29's Jeff Cole investigates.
    In Philadelphia, the city pays crossing guards about $50 a day to ensure the child's safety. But what happens when they don't show? FOX 29's Jeff Cole investigates.
  • Local NewsMore>>

  • ANOTHER COMFORTABLE DAY

    Wednesday, July 30 2014 10:23 AM EDT2014-07-30 14:23:12 GMT

    Refreshing Forecast Wednesday will feature another comfortable day with below average temperatures and low humidity.  Highs in the upper 70s/Low 80s.  Expect a mix of sun and clouds.

    Wednesday (82/61): Sun/Clouds

    Refreshing Forecast

    Wednesday will feature another comfortable day with below average temperatures and low humidity.  Highs in the upper 70s/Low 80s.  Expect a mix of sun and clouds. A chance of showers and thunderstorms returns tomorrow as we transition into a stormy pattern for the weekend.

    Wednesday (82/61): Sun/Clouds

  • Restroom Cameras At UDel. Didn't Focus On 1 Person

    Restroom Cameras At UDel. Didn't Focus On 1 Person

    Wednesday, July 30 2014 9:08 AM EDT2014-07-30 13:08:17 GMT
    Court records say a former University of Delaware graduate researcher who is accused of using a recording device to make videos of women in on- and off-campus bathrooms secretly did it for "personal gratification" and did not seek out any one woman.
    Court records say a former University of Delaware graduate researcher who is accused of using a recording device to make videos of women in on- and off-campus bathrooms secretly did it for "personal gratification" and did not seek out any one woman.
  • 6 Former Philadelphia Narcotics Officers Under Arrest

    6 Former Philadelphia Narcotics Officers Under Arrest

    Wednesday, July 30 2014 8:32 AM EDT2014-07-30 12:32:10 GMT

    Six former Philadelphia police narcotics officers are in federal custody Wednesday morning on corruption charges, high-ranking police sources tell FOX 29 News.

    Six former Philadelphia police narcotics officers are in federal custody Wednesday morning on corruption charges, high-ranking police sources tell FOX 29 News.

Powered by WorldNow

25 FOX Drive
Dedham, MA 02026

Phone (781) 467-2525

Didn't find what you were looking for?
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Fox Television Stations, Inc. and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Ad Choices